Home > Family, Music > Graceland Bound (arrived)

Graceland Bound (arrived)

elvis_graceland

A blank screen and the first line of a song always scare me. I have know idea where or how a song will end after it’s been started. I just let my mind wander and what ever happens, happens. Kind of a mystery tour of music and words.

Graceland Bound is my journey to the past and old Elvis movies I saw as a kid. I remember the night our parents let us stay up as late as we could. At 2:00 am we watched “Harem Scarem”, my first Elvis movie.

I finished the background vocals earlier today. And now I can say “Elvis has left the building”.

Categories: Family, Music Tags: ,
  1. September 30, 2014 at 6:17 am

    Hello are using WordPress for your site platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m
    trying to get started and create my own. Do you need any html coding knowledge to make your own blog?

    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  2. September 9, 2014 at 5:16 pm

    Hi there would you mind letting me know which web host you’re utilizing?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different web browsers and I must
    say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you recommend
    a good web hosting provider at a reasonable price? Cheers, I appreciate it!

  3. July 16, 2014 at 7:46 am

    Hey there! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering
    which blog platform are you using for this website?

    I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m looking
    at options for another platform. I would be fantastic if you
    could point me in the direction of a good
    platform.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

