Home > lyrics > In Your Arms

In Your Arms

July 5, 1962

Well it’s been twelve long months
And once around the world and back
This old heart of mine
Can’t take more of breaking down

Remembered how I kissed you
The more and more I missed you
Just think how nice it would be
In your arms

When I look west across the waves
You’re looking back at me
No boat is fast enough
To take me to the other side

Every night I missed you
And in my dreams I’ve kissed you
Just think how nice it would be
In your arms

They say time can heal all wounds
There ain’t nothing that can ever
Ease this pain
The days seem much longer
I wish I was stronger
Can’t stop the nights from falling

Remembered how I kissed you
The more and more I missed you
Just think how nice it would be

Every night I missed you
And in my dreams I’ve kissed you
Just think how nice it would be

Remembered how I kissed you
The more and more I missed you
Just think how nice it would be
In your arms again

The days seem longer
I wish I was stronger
I can’t stop the nights from falling

The days seem longer
I wish I was stronger
I can’t stop the nights

The days seem longer
I wish I was stronger

Categories: lyrics Tags:
